T-Shirt Bonanza ’09: The First 15

12 02 2009

I have a lot of t-shirts. More than any one person should ever have or need. I have a chest of drawers with five drawers – the top one has socks and unmentionables in it. The next four are filled with t-shirts. Then there is the 3 drawer storage bin beside that… all three drawers filled with t-shirts. Then of course, there’s are the two stacks in my closet of t-shirts. I collect t-shirts like some people collect baseball cards. I’ve got new shirts and vintage shirts, band shirts and sports shirts, Young Life shirts and Elevation shirts… enough shirts to cloth a small impoverished community. I know, it’s sick. So a few weeks ago I decided to do a little experiment, asking myself this question – if I wore a different shirt every day, without any repeats, how long could I make it before I ran out? And while I’m at it, why not take a picture every day and document the whole event. Sounds like a great way to pass the time. This could take a while. So here it is… T-Shirt Bonanza ’09: The first 15 days.

Actions

Information

7 responses

12 02 2009
Maddison

wait so why’d you wear the same shirt today that you had on yesterday?

13 02 2009
jforte

don’t forget to wear that my little pony shirt i found in your drawer…just cause it’s embarrassing doesn’t give you the right to be dishonest with your readers…

15 02 2009
katherine

Wait, i saw you wear the 14th one last week!

15 02 2009
Matty

I was there for the purchase of the twothirtyeight shirt… Right? Furnace Fest 2K1 or 2… I can never remember.

18 02 2009
Charlotte Wedding Photographer - Cheyenne Schultz

I like your ghostbusters shirt best. 🙂

19 02 2009
mommasworth

Don’t forget the 3 bags of t-shirts you have at your parents house because you can’t part with them! P.S.- since you’re getting married and will be all grown up, thought I’d take this time to let you know that I’m going to take all the posters/music stuff/ryan design stuff off your walls. “Growing up is hard to do!” I love you : )

11 03 2009
T-Shirt Bonanza ‘09: The Next 30 « ryan sworth | a lull in traffic

[…] I’d say I’m less than 1/3 of the way through. Here is day 16 through 45 (here’s day 1 through 15 if you like to reminisce). Click on them if you wanna get a better look. And big thumbs up to […]

Leave a Reply

