A Halloween Murder In The City

31 10 2008

Happy Halloween!

And by Halloween, I mean Happy-Avett-Brothers-show-in-Greensboro. I got all my dressing up out of the way at the Young Life Holla-ween War Games earlier this week, so that leaves a regret-free evening of messy bluegrass punk rock from a 5th row viewpoint.

And no, I’m not a Debbie downer for dipping out on all the candy and festivities. I have a long history of Halloween celebrations, so I’m taking the free pass this time. Please see Exhibit A through D for the win.

A) Russian gymnastics duo The Red Fever, B) Prize Patrol C) Sabotage Cop D) K. Fed.

And for your Halloween viewing pleasure… a little Avett goodness.

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 11 2008
Brian Alexander

I was wondering if you could tell me what song you used for the Real Change sermon intro. It sounded like Angles and Airwaves, but i wasn’t sure. You can just hit me up with a comment on my blog and let me know. bfalexander.com

4 11 2008
david j.

I can’t believe you went as the Prize Patrol because Corrie and I also did…odd, very odd.

4 11 2008
Jesse

Hey Ryan,

Hope you figured out who to vote for by today! After that it’s in God’s hands and I’m so excited about what he has the potential to do with these candidates. 1 Peter 2:13-17

Leave a Reply

