Cha Cha Real Smooth

8 04 2008


Who doesn’t love useful slash useless trivia? me too. I even have a non-secret semi-love affair with Wikipedia and its boundless knowledge. But yesterday I found out (via this guy) about the new sliced bread. Say hello to Cha Cha. Computer technology meeting human intelligence. How does it work, you ask? Just text any question you want to 242-242 and within roughly 2 minutes you’ll get a text back with the answer. Any question. Any time. No seriously. Once you ask your question, Cha Cha technology will route your question to the most knowledgeable person in their guide community and they’ll text you an answer. Simple. Easy. Brilliant. Oh and its free. Here’s just a few of the questions the coworkers and I asked Cha Cha yesterday…

– What is the capital of Honduras?
– Where does ‘Rock Chalk Jayhawk’ come from?
– Why is the ‘C’ gold in the UCLA jerseys this year?
– Where is the best pizza in Rock Hill?
– Sometimes my coworker Meredith is grouchy in the mornings. How can I help her? (we were all thinking it, Larry just had the ca hones to ask it…)
– Why do wet farts stink more? (thanks to Jeremy for this one…)

And without fail, Cha Cha came through. But sometimes this human subjectivity has a downside. I asked Cha Cha what the best love song was – and it told me “Places I’ve Been” by Taylor Hicks. Not that I wasn’t a member of the soul patrol back in the day, but come on – the best? Not even sniffing the top 100. Give me Righteous Brothers any and every time over that silver haired crooner. Good try though, Cha Cha.

Now everybody clap your hands.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 04 2008
kathy

Sorry, I would take Taylor each and every time!!

8 04 2008
Eric McCoy

So what were the answers to your questions?

Leave a Reply

