Champs Again

8 03 2008

I don’t write about sports much, but when it comes to a few select teams, I get a sparkle in my eye like a five year old and a fireworks finale. So I can’t help but brag on my Winthrop Eagles, who are headed to the Big Dance for the 4th year in a row, 8th in the last decade, after clobbering UNC Asheville 66-48 today in the Big South Championship game. We’ve pretty much defined dynasty in the Big South and I couldn’t be more proud. Lets hope they show out again, like they did last year against Notre Dame (sorry Phillip…).

Actions

Information

One response

8 03 2008
Phillip McCart

That’s a double wammy considering my devotion to the Fighting Irish and the fact that my Alma Mater Charleston Southern University is in the Big South Conference. OUCH!

Leave a Reply

