Punchlist

5 04 2007

so whenever i want to write on my blog, i always say to myself – “man, i have a lot to catch up on to get from my last post to where i’m at in my life now” so i always get discouraged and don’t write anything because i figure that someday, when i get time, i will write a long post and get caught up. well, that may happen at some point, but for now, here’s a punchlist of whats been going on:

1. I quit my old job at Pure Creative in January, due to some inner turmoil and conflict that, as of this past Friday, has left the company with only 1 remaining employee of the 5 that were there at the beginning of the year. Yeah, it was as bad as it sounds.

2. I now work for my church, Elevation Church, in Charlotte, NC, doing graphic design and working in an altogether more healthy environment. the spiritual encouragement and faith i see daily is fufilling to my soul – plus I work for a passionate pastor, a man of God with a fire for His vision.

3. I went to San Francisco to see some old friends (Benoit, Julie, Nath and Ben) with Josh back in February. it was a blast. i will write about that in its entirety sometime.

4. Josh and I are moving to Lake Wylie in June to a pretty freakin sweet lake cabin with a dock and big porch and some good neighbors.

5. I have a new girlfriend. her name is Ashley. She’s a firecraker and beautiful and full of life and makes me happy. I know I said that I wasn’t going to pursue any relationships to the point of dating until this summer, but this one fell out of the sky and it seemed like the right thing to do. Young Life and church are still my primary commitments as far as time goes, but she’s patient and taking what she can get. So who knows… I’ll wait and see where God takes this thing.

6. Jesus is teaching me a lot this semester with Young Life – leaning in on faith, trying not to accomplish things by myself and the power of prayer in relationships. I am fully equipped and God knew what he was making. No excuses can get between that.

7. I’m going to run a marathon in October.

8. Spring is here. You can’t bottle feelings this good.

and now, ladies and gentlemen, i am caught up. so there it is.

Actions

Information

One response

5 04 2007
e.

ha! #1. you are right. it *is* as bad as it sounds. ((love you!!))

Leave a Reply

